It’s All Just In My Mind…

I’m up early today about 5:30 AM.

My mind was pretty clear and I was just thinking about dreams. I was thinking at how I have these deep conversations, arguments, and mindless banter with people that I know and some I don’t ( well at least in this waking life ) . In the dream everything makes sense. But I was just thinking, as I sat in bed… all this comes from my mind. Every character, every discussion, every disagreement, every antagonist is generated by my mind.

That’s why I ask, why is this world any different?

I have always said that it is my theory that we , are all just one soul. Just because you don’t know what I’m doing now or where I’m going or I can’t control you from slapping the shit out me doesn’t mean that at some level, your mind and my mind are one.  (Even Jesus claimed that what people did to the least of people they were doing to him) We have these individual experiences and think that it is somehow different but just like every character in my dream is of different races, intellect, and class they are all ultimately dimensions of my own making. When we dream we are basically…talking to ourselves. (hmm so I guess a sex dream would be masturbation…hmm)

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not being presumptuous and claiming to be the dreamer of everything… I might very well be just a dream character in your dream.  But that’s not my point. All in all, people believe they have a separate soul. I think there is just one soul. We’re one with the best of people… we’re one with the worst of people. We all just battle it out for “soul” control. There are characters I dream about that are scary as hell, or disgusting but yet… I dreamt it.

The human mind is an ocean of mystery. I compare our oneness with many creatures who travel and move instinctively. I believe the human mind connects us all in the same way. 

Leave a Reply

