My hunt for real Black history

So this past weekend I saw 12 years a Slave and I got into a discussion how most of my African American friends are simply tired of slave movies. We know about slavery, how many movies do we need to remind us… I get it. How many movies do we have about Jewish people getting thrown into furnaces? Jews remember the pain, they don’t want a lot of rehashing the same ol same ol. Same thing for African Americans. So in my thirst I have gone on the hunt for REAL black history.

I recently found this video on youtube

if you want to see the rest just follow the guys blog… all in all in got me interested….

to be continued

Leave a Reply

